The Day After….and the First Day

It’s the day after the most disappointing and disturbing election of our times. This country, once a proud home of self made people who stood on their own and didn’t ask the government for anything, has given in to what many have called the Santa Claus President. They have voted in the man who will give them free health care, free phones, free money, and, if you are an illegal, a free pass.  To say I am angry is an understatement. Compound that with the people on Facebook who expect me to be happy, be positive, move forward, and deal with it and I am just about insane. What to do with people who expect you to be called a racist, an idiot,  a rich, anti gay, anti woman ( how do I do that) bigot  and just forget about it? I am so sorry. I can’t. So here’s my vow. I am just beginning. I am just beginning to voice my opinions in public and not give a crap about what others think. I am just beginning to say my truth and let others suck it up.  I am vowing to work each and every day of the next four years to let others know how I view things.

Obama thinks he got a mandate with a little over half of the vote. Who is he kidding?Almost fifty percent of the American people are totally disenfranchised by him and his policies.  And that was with the mainstream media doing his leg work. Does he really think the next four years are going to be a love fest of adoration for him as the great, beneficent, O-BA-Ma? Does he think these people he and his followers offended are going to get in lock step with him? Hardly.

I am going to work as hard as I can to get good, solid, conservatives elected locally and nationally next year, the year after that, and in four years. I’m going to put my opinion out there and let the chips fall where they may.

In World War II, my father and men like him fought for our freedom. It was risky, scary and dangerous. Can I do any less than that now that we are in this fight against divisiveness and soft tyranny?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Day After….and the First Day

  1. Bob says:

    Great Post!!!

Leave a Reply

